Welcome to the forum - Introduce yourself!

Welcome to the CQC forum!

• I’m Dorothy.
  • I’m working at Tuple with Ben
  • I’ll be helping running this course
  • I work in Ruby and JavaScript

Looking forward to hearing from all of you :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Hi there,

my name is Martin. I have been working with Ruby for the last 16 years and still enjoy it a lot. Currently, I work as a Principal Engineer together with a wonderful team at Localyze and help people move across borders.

Looking forwards to get new input and perspective on code quality.

1 Like

Hi, my name is Eric. I’m also currently working mainly in Ruby and Javascript. I work as an application developer for the University of Minnesota.

1 Like

Hi, my name is Junaid. I am currently working as a senior software engineer. In my day-to-day work, I mainly work with PHP on the backend and Javascript on the front end, and also lead a small team of software and QA engineers.

Thanks.

1 Like

:wave: Nice meeting you, and thanks for running this challenge!

My name is Lud; I’m a mathematician turned software engineer. I’m working in Ruby, Rust, HCL, shell, and JavaScript (if I must :D) doing DevOps, Security, and backend as a team & tech lead engineer.

1 Like

Hello there!

• I’m Nanonej
  • Working at ilek right now, allowing people to consume renewable energy as a power source.
  • I am a back end developer mainly extending our central API at ilek.
  • I work mainly in Ruby on Rails.

Nice to meet you all!

1 Like

Hello,
My name is Sho, currently working with Java & Scala.
Good to be here.

1 Like

Hi, I’m Clare. I’m really interested in refactoring and testing as a way to help evolve hard-to-main code.

I’ve used C++ a lot, some Python - and these days I’ve taken over responsibility for some widely-used TypeScript code.

1 Like

Hi @dorothy - thanks for running this.

I’m a bit puzzled by the closing date in the email. Can you please advise?